The 8th annual American Readers Theater association (ARTa) championship tournament will be held May 3-4, 2008 at El Camino College in Southern California.


All preliminary rounds will be held in the Music Building.


Saturday, May 3, 2008  

9:00 am Breakfast/Tournament Registration /Photography for jury awards

9:30 am Opening Meeting for Directors, Performers, & Judges

10:00   Round I

11:45 Lunch

12:30   Round 2

2:15   Round 3

4:00   Round 4


Sunday, May 4, 2008

10:00 to 11:45am Round 5

11:45 am Lunch

12:15 pm Announcement of semi finalists

12:30 pm Semifinal Round

2:30pm   Announcement of finalists and jury nominees

3:30 pm Final Round - Marsee Auditorium: free and open to the public!

5:30 pm Reception

6:00 pm Awards Ceremony

2008 Tournament

Hotel Website Campus Map Directions to Campus publicity_photo_2008 spearman

Celebrity judges Sharon Lawrence and Doug Spearman will help decide the 2008 final round!